History of the faculty

The Faculty of Computer Science was organized in 2021 on the basis of the Faculty of Physics, Mathematics and Information Technology, which operated in the period from 2004 to 2020.

The main mission of the Faculty of Computer Science is to organize on the basis of the faculty a center for training IT personnel and IT networking, the development of a community of students, teachers, business structures in IT, thus marking the city of Pavlodar on the IT map of the world. In this regard, the faculty has a special structure, including an office of educational programs, an IT HUB, and an IT school.

The faculty employs a highly qualified staff of teachers, consisting of 2 doctors of sciences, 16 candidates of sciences, 4 PhD doctors, 31 masters, of which 3 are doctoral graduates and 1 is a graduate of the graduate school of OmSPU, 1 has defended himself and is waiting for PhD confirmation.

Methodological and training manuals are developed annually in the areas of educational programs.

The Faculty trains students in the main programs (described below)  and for additional specializations - minor. Every student of any educational program of the university has the opportunity to get a profession in the IT field, while studying in the main specialization. Based on the requests of the labor market, data from the Atlas of New Professions, six mines with a volume of 15 credits were introduced in the following areas:

- "Graphics and design".

- "Augmented and Virtual Reality".

- "Web programming".

- «Social Media Marketing and Search Engine Optimization».

- "Video Production".

- "Digital sound engineer".

Faculty teachers are constantly working to improve the quality of students' education by introducing new forms and methods of innovative pedagogical technologies into the educational process, increasing the practical orientation of the educational process, organizing and participating in annual Olympiads, competitions and scientific and practical conferences.

All events are published in our social networks.networks https://www.instagram.com/ithubkz  and https://www.facebook.com/ITClasterToU 

The achievements of the faculty in the first year include: the opening of a large IT school in the region http://itschool.tou.edu.kz /, cooperation with the Ministry of Digital Development, Innovation and Aerospace Industry, large business partners - IT companies of Kazakhstan:

- BTS-Education,

- TKR Group

- 10Tech,

- Qwant, BCPD Ltd,

as well as with other universities that are permanent partners in conducting scientific internships, advanced training courses, and academic mobility of students.

 

Address:

140008 Pavlodar

64 Lomova str., Main academic Building

Office 407, floor 4

Departments

История факультета

Факультет «Computer Science» был организован в 2021 году на базе факультета физики, математики и информационных технологий, который функционировал в период с 2004 по 2020 гг.

Главной миссией факультета «Computer Science» является организация на базе факультета центра подготовки IT-кадров и IT-нетворкинга, развития комьюнити из студентов, преподавателей, бизнес-структур в IT, таким образом отмечая город Павлодар на IT-карте мира. В связи с этим факультет имеет особую структуру, включающую офис образовательных программ, IT HUB, IT-школу.

 

 

На факультете работает высококвалифицированный штат преподавателей, в составе которого 2 доктора наук, 16 кандидатов наук, 4 доктора PhD, 31 магистр, из них 3-ое выпускники докторантуры и 1 человек выпускник аспирантуры ОмГПУ, 1 защитился и ждет подтверждения PhD.

Ежегодно разрабатываются методические и учебные пособия по направлениям образовательных программ.

Факультет осуществляет подготовку студентов по основным программам (описаны ниже)  и по  дополнительным специализациям – майнорам. У каждого студента любой образовательной программы университета имеется возможность получить профессию по IT направлению, параллельно обучаясь по основной специализации. На основании запросов рынка труда, данных Атласа новых профессий было внедрено шесть майноров объемом 15 кредитов по следующим направлениям:

-«Графика и дизайн».

- «Дополненная и виртуальная реальность».

- «Веб-программирование».

- «Social Media Marketing and Search Engine Optimization».

- «Видеопродакшн».

- «Цифровой звукооператор».

Преподаватели факультета постоянно работают над повышением качества обучения студентов путем внедрения новых форм и методов инновационных педагогических технологий в учебный процесс, повышения практической направленности учебного процесса, организацией и участия в ежегодных олимпиадах, конкурсах и научно-практических конференций.

Все ивенты публикуются в наших соц.сетях https://www.instagram.com/ithubkz/ и https://www.facebook.com/ITClasterToU 

К достижениям факультета за первый год относится: открытие крупной IT-школы региона http://itschool.tou.edu.kz/, сотрудничество с Министерством цифрового развития, инноваций и аэрокосмической промышленности, крупными бизнес-партнерами – IT компаниями Казахстана:

- BTS-Education,

- TKR Group

- 10Tech,

- Qwant, BCPD Ltd,

а также с другими университетами, являющиеся постоянными партнерами по проведению научных стажировок, курсов повышения квалификации, академической мобильности студентов.

 

 

Адрес:

140008 г. Павлодар

ул. Ломова 64, Главный учебный корпус

Кабинет 407, этаж 4

Кафедры